Australia leaves out their spearhead Starc and spinner Nathan Lyon and all-rounder Mitchell Marsh out of the 13-man squad for Twenty20 matches against South Africa and India.

Pace bowler Jason Behrendorff will come in for Starc while Marcus Stoinis returns after missing the T20 series against Pakistan in the United Arab Emirates.

Peter Siddle is also omitted in order to allow him to focus on red-ball cricket.

Here’s the squad:
Aaron Finch (captain), Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa